You are here:
 

TPCG News Room

Parish President Gordon E. Dove

 

See What Your Local Library Has to Offer This January

Wednesday December 19, 2018 08:09 am - 51 Views - Posted By Items of Interest
See What Your Local Library Has to Offer This January

Kick off the new year with a visit to your local library. The Terrebonne Parish Library System offers exciting activities throughout the month of January. Check out the list below for a few highlights from each location.

Bourg Library

  • Thurs, Jan. 8, 3 to 5 p.m. National Bubble Bath Day – All ages; Make your own bubble bath
  • Mon, Jan. 14, 1 to 2 p.m. Tablet How-To for Adults
  • Thurs, Jan. 17, 4 to 5 p.m. Snowflake Yarn Art – 5th to 12th grade

Chauvin Library

  • Mon, Jan. 7, 4 to 5 p.m. Lego Club
  • Tues, Jan. 15, 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. Snow Paint Activity  
  • Mon, Jan. 28, 10 to 11 a.m. Recipe & Coupon Swap

Dulac Library

  • Thurs, Jan. 10, 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. Resume Help – Bring your current resume and jump drive
  • Tues, Jan. 15, 4 to 5 p.m. National Hat Day – Celebrate with a Winnie the Pooh hat craft
  • Tues, Jan 22, 10 to 11 a.m. Movie & Popcorn featuring Smallfoot

Dularge Library

  • Thursdays, 4 to 5:30 p.m. Pick a craft or board game – 7th grade and up
  • Mon, Jan. 14, 1:30 to 3 p.m. Eager Reader Book Discussion The Nature of the Beast by Louise Penny
  • Mon, Jan. 28, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. Story Time

East Houma Library

  • Saturdays, Jan. 5 & Jan. 19, 2 to 3 p.m. Spanish Story Time
  • Mon, Jan. 14, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Expungement Clinic with the Justice and Accountability Center for Louisiana
  • Thursdays, Jan. 10 & Jan. 24, 6 to 7:30 p.m. Teen Wii Gaming and Crafts

Gibson Library

  • Thurs, Jan. 3, 12:30 p.m. Scrabble Club
  • Tues, Jan. 15, 11:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. Winnie the Pooh Story Time
  • Wed, Jan. 23, 3 to 4:15 p.m. Bobblehead Snowman Picture Holder – Registration required, limit 6

Main Library

  • Thurs, Jan. 3, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. ECHO: Bad Art Night
  • Fri, Jan. 18, 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. Winnie the Pooh Party  Celebrate Winnie the Pooh creator A.A. Milne’s birthday with story time, games, crafts, and refreshments
  • Sat, Jan. 26, 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Genealogy Open House

Montegut Branch

  • Thurs, Jan. 2, 1 to 2 p.m. Milk Jug Igloos – PreK to 6th Grade
  • Thurs, Jan. 10, 4 to 5 p.m. Winter Coloring and Hot Cocoa
  • Tues, Jan. 29, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Valentine’s Day Wreaths

North Branch

  • Sun, Jan. 14, 7 to 8:30 p.m. Old School Laughs – Watch vintage comedy films while enjoying popcorn and laughter
  • Tues, Jan 15, All day National Hat Day – Wear a hat to the library and receive a free bookmark
  • Sat, Jan. 26, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Block Party – Play with blocks of many sizes, including Legos

The Terrebonne Parish Library System offers programming for children, teens, and adults. Contact your local branch or visit mytpl.org to view all upcoming events.

Contact

Hours of Operation

  • Monday thru Friday
  • 7:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Physical Address

  • Government Tower
  • 8026 Main Street, Suite 700
  • Houma, LA 70360

Mailing Address

  • P. O. Box 2768
  • Houma, LA 70361
 
Return To Top