You are here:

Juvenile Justice Complex

Director

Joseph Harris, Jr.

 

Contact

Hours of Operation

  • 24 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Physical Address

  • 180 Government Street
  • Gray, LA 70359

Mailing Address

  • P. O. Box 2768
  • Houma, LA 70361

Our Mission

The Terrebonne Parish Juvenile Justice Complex is established to provide short-term care in the secured custody of juveniles who are accused, adjudicated pending court action, awaiting transfer to another facility, and who cannot be served in an open setting. Specifically, the facility's goals are the following:

  • provide for the juveniles' basic needs such as shelter, food, clothing, and medical care
  • prevent the intentional abridgement of the juveniles' legal rights during their detainment
  • provide for the physical, emotional, religious, educational, and social needs of the juveniles during detainment
  • house the juveniles in a safe and humane environment, maintaining the level of security necessary to prevent escape and assure that the juveniles live free of fear from assault or intimidation by staff or other juveniles

Our Staff

Joseph Harris, Jr., Director (985) 853-1201 josephh@tpcg.org
Alma McGuire, Assistant Director (985) 853-1201 ajmcguire@tpcg.org
Gail Thibodeaux, Administrative Coordinator II (985) 853-1201 gthibodeaux@tpcg.org
Holly Luke, Registered Nurse, BSN (985) 853-1201 hluke@tpcg.org
Jolette Allen, Admissions Coordinator (985) 853-1201 jallen@tpcg.org
Gail Veal, Social Worker, LCSW (985) 853-1201 gveal@tpcg.org
Roy Reynolds, Social Worker, RSW (985) 853-1201 rreynolds@tpcg.org
Return To Top